Mini-Trip to Catalina Island

Fantastic.

mypassengerdiaries

Our visit to Catalina island was a treat for ourselves after a long week of work. We bought tickets to the island, leaving very early in the morning and returning very late at night. It was a lovely day trip, laid-back and relaxed, recharging us for a new week.

It took about an hour to get to Catalina from the harbor in the mainland. The waves beat softly against the ship, rocking us back and forth so gently that I dozed off a little. When I woke up and looked outside, I saw the island on the horizon. There were boats scattered by the shore. There were harbors painted green and blue. There was a great white building at the far side of the island; one that we later find out to be the Catalina Island Museum.

When we first arrived, I was struck by how clear the water was…I…

View original post 259 more words

